Spyros Capralos elected as new EOC President

On 10 June 2021, the General Assembly of the European Olympic Committees (EOC) elected Spyros Capralos, President of the Hellenic Olympic Committee (HOC) and member of the International Olympic Committee (IOC), as the new President for the term 2021-2025. Capralos competed as a Greek water polo team player in the Olympic Games 1980 in Moscow and 1984 in Los Angeles. He was Executive Director of the Organising Committee of the 2004 Olympic Games in Athens.

EOA President Manfred Laemmer congratulated Capralos on his election and wished him every success in his work. He assured that the EOA would continue its close and trusting cooperation, which began under the Presidency of Janez Kocijančič, also in the future.

Spyros Capralos, new elected EOC President.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *