EOA Congress Frankfurt

The EOA Congress Frankfurt is an international conference including the EOA General Assembly, the EOA Executive Board meeting and an exchange among participants. This year’s edition will be hosted by the German Olympic Academy (DOA) under the auspices of the German Olympic Sports Confederation (DOSB) and the German Federal State of Hesse. The date of the event is November 21-24, 2022. The members of the European Olympic Academies are invited.

Congress theme: “The Olympic Movement in Stormy Waters: A Challenge for National Olympic Academies”


All times in Frankfurt local time (CET)

Monday, 21 November 2022

All dayArrival of participants
15:00 h14th EOA Executive Board Meeting
18:30 hOfficial Opening and Dinner
@ Biebrich Castle

Tuesday, 22 November 2022

9.00 hConference
Session 1: Politics & Peace
Session 2: Sustainability
@ DOSB/House of German Sport
12:30 hLunch
13:30 hConference
Session 3: Integrity
Session 4: Credibility
@ DOSB/House of German Sport
19:00 hDinner

Wednesday, 23 November 2022

9.00 hEOA General Assembly
@ Deutsche Bank Park
13:00 hLunch
14:00 hAfternoon programme
a) Self-guided walking tour in Frankfurt
b) FIFA World Cup match
20:00 hDinner

Thursday, 24 November 2022

9:00 hEOA workshop
13:00 hLunch
All dayDeparture of participants

Confirmed Organisations

National Olympic Academies

  • Albanian Olympic Academy
  • Armenian National Olympic Academy
  • Austrian Olympic Academy
  • Cyprus National Olympic Academy
  • Czech Olympic Academy
  • Estonian Olympic Academy
  • French Olympic Academy
  • German Olympic Academy
  • Hellenic Olympic Academy
  • Hungarian Olympic Academy
  • Italian Olympic Academy
  • Kosovo Olympic Academy
  • Latvian Olympic academy
  • Lithuanian Olympic Academy
  • Maltese Olympic Academy
  • National Olympic Academy of Azerbaijan
  • National Olympic Academy of Slovenia
  • Portuguese Olympic Academy
  • Olympic Academy of Serbia
  • Olympic Committee of Israel
  • NOC*NSF – NOA of Netherlands
  • Olympic Academy of Ukraine
  • Romanian Olympic and Sports Committee
  • Royal Spanish Olympic Academy
  • Slovak Olympic Academy


  • International Olympic Committee (IOC)
  • European Olympic Committees (EOC)
  • International Olympic Academy (IOA)
  • European Fair Play Movement (EFPM)
  • International Council of Sport Science and Physical Education (ICSSPE)
  • German Olympic Sports Committee (DOSB)
  • German Federal State of Hesse
  • German Sports Youth (dsj)
  • The Association For International Sport for All (TAFISA)
  • National Paralympic Committee Germany (DBS/NPC)

Confirmed speakers

  • Prof. Dr. J├╝rgen Mittag, German Sport University Cologne
  • Dr. J. Simon Rofe, University of Leeds
  • Jana Janotova, EOC Sustainability and Active Society Commission
  • Bianca Quardokus, German Olympic Sports Confederation
  • Baiba Veisa, European Fair Play Movement
  • Ingrid Beutler, Beutler International Sports Advisory
  • Kirsty Burrows, International Olympic Committee
  • Dr. Alexandre Miguel Mestre, Abreu Advogados
  • Stefan Klos, ProProjekt